Honeydew, Otaheiti Apple and Pineapple Smoothie

Honeydew, Otaheiti Apple and Pineapple Smoothie

Summer is fast approaching, babyE is crawling and cruising around and she gets hot. Here is a delicious and refreshing snack that not only helps her get in the required servings of fruit daily, but also quenches the thirst.

Sometimes when I make fruit puree for babyE I dice the left overs and freeze them for later. I use these frozen fruit to make delicious smoothies. This time I had frozen Honeydew, Otaheiti Apple and Pineapple. I just blend the fruit with a tiny bit of water because it’s already frozen and the fruit is also cubed. I blend in my baby bullet until pureed and smooth. You may have to blend and mix a few times to get the frozen fruit pureed properly. Serve with a spoon.

Your baby will love it. Watch out for a brain freeze though!

Leave a Reply

