I. AM.BACK!

I. AM.BACK!

“I know how to do anything—I’m a mom.” – Roseanne Barr

I’m back, I really am. I have been meaning to return to this blog that I abandoned two long years ago, but somehow I never found the time, I kept telling myself next week or later. I had so much stuff to share but never found the time to share it. So much has happened in that short time. I had another baby, I felt like i could handle another bundle of joy and i was right. now we have a boy and were pretty set. Fun times!

Also, I’ve been a stay at home mom now for a couple of years, it was involuntary at first and then with transitions and a new baby, it just seemed like the best thing to do for a while. At the time i wasn’t, but now i’ve truly been grateful for being laid off, which allowed me the chance to experience all the milestones I would have otherwise missed. It has been a challenge but I believe its something that I will always be grateful for especially when they are much older and when I eventually return to work.

Motherhood the second time around has been less chaotic, its like riding a bicycle you never forget. My son is 10 months old and I must say I’m far less stressed about what he wears, eats and how long he sleeps. My daughter is 3 years old now, and she is as curious and precocious as they come. She drills me daily with a 1000 questions and keeps me on my toes a lot, which i have to say is a good thing. My son has abandoned the desire to crawl, but has instead taken on cruising as his next major challenge. He cannot be held back, he is determined to chase after his big sis before he’s a year old. I support him, of course, but now its time to baby proof….again.

I really need to stay in touch this time, there is so much i want to share…

Leave a Reply

